Confederate Truths: Documents of the Confederate & Neo-Confederate Tradition from 1787 to the Present.

Confederate General Nathan Bedford Forrest and Grand Wizard of the Ku Klux Klan
John C. Calhoun Pro-Slavery U.S. Senator
Jefferson Davis
Alexander H. Stephens
Mildred Rutherford Historian General of the United Daughters of the Confederacy
Strom Thurmond
R.L. Dabney
Confederate General Robert E. Lee

Browse the Documents

The Gathering Storm (1787-1860)
The Gathering Storm
(1787 – 1860)
Secession (1859-1861)
(1859 – 1861)
Civil War (1861-1865)
Civil War
(1861 – 1865)
Reconstruction and Fusion (1866-1890)
The Civil Rights Era (1940-Present)
The Civil Rights Era
(1940 – Present)

One way to understand what neo-Confederacy is about is to visit their web pages and read what they have to say. This is a list of some of the major neo-Confederate groups.


1. Council of Conservative Citizens,


2. League of the South Blog,


3. Lew Rockwell, and Ludwig von Mises Institute


4. Confederate Reprint Company


5. Abbeville Institute, This institute is composed of people from Chronicles magazine, former League of the South individuals, and others.